Skip to content
Tradie Pick

Compare

Job management apps, head to head

Pick the pair you are deciding between. Each prices both for real team sizes.

Prices checked

Each comparison prices both apps for real team sizes from their own Australian price lists, then shows where one overtakes the other. Start with the pair you’re deciding between.

All 8 apps at a glance

Five publish Australian prices we can cost a team on. AroFlo publishes only a starting rate, Jobber prices only in US dollars, and simPRO quotes after a demo.

How each app charges

AppChargedFrom, ex GSTSetup feeLink
Ascora per user, ex GST $45 per user (Essentials) Yes, amount not publishedPrices (opens in a new tab)
Fergus per user, from $53, ex GST $53 per user (Essentials) NonePrices (opens in a new tab)
Fieldmagic per account, 5 users included, ex GST Free plan, then $349 (Professional) Not statedPrices (opens in a new tab)
ServiceM8 per account by jobs a month, inc GST Free plan, then $26.36 (Starter) None (paid help optional)Prices (opens in a new tab)
Tradify per user, ex GST $48 per user (Lite) None listedPrices (opens in a new tab)
AroFlo per user, from $80, minimum 3 users From $80 per user, min. 3 From $1,450Prices (opens in a new tab)
Jobber per team band, in USD, ex sales tax USD only, from US$49 Not statedPrices (opens in a new tab)
simPRO by quote, with a setup fee Quote only Yes, amount not publishedPrices (opens in a new tab)
We compare only the 8 job management apps listed here, not the whole market. Other products may be available that suit you better.

Who pays us: ServiceM8, Tradify and Jobber run referral programmes that can pay us if you sign up through our links; none has paid us anything yet. Ascora, Fergus, Fieldmagic, AroFlo and simPRO pay us nothing. The order is always cheapest fit first and never changes for commission. How we rank

Where the prices come from

  • Ascora charges per user, ex GST. The pricing page shows no currency or GST basis; its structured data gives the price in AUD, and Ascora's SaaS agreement says GST is paid by the client on top of the fees, so we treat the prices as ex GST. (Ascora pricing, checked )
  • Fergus charges per user, from $53, ex GST. The pricing page doesn't state a GST basis. Fergus's terms of service say its fees are exclusive of taxes and that GST is billed on top, so we treat the prices as ex GST. (Fergus pricing, checked )
  • Fieldmagic charges per account, 5 users included, ex GST. The pricing page says prices are in AUD “excluding local taxes” and that GST is applied at checkout. (Fieldmagic pricing, checked )
  • ServiceM8 charges per account by jobs a month, inc GST. The pricing page says “Prices are in AUD and include GST”. (ServiceM8 pricing, checked )
  • Tradify charges per user, ex GST. The pricing page marks every plan “Ex GST”. (Tradify pricing, checked )
  • AroFlo charges per user, from $80, minimum 3 users. The pricing page states neither the currency nor whether GST is included; AroFlo quotes its setup cost in AUD. (AroFlo pricing, checked )
  • Jobber charges per team band, in USD, ex sales tax. Jobber prices only in US dollars, excluding sales tax. It has no Australian price list. (Jobber pricing, checked )
  • simPRO charges by quote, with a setup fee. No prices are published, so there is no GST basis to state. (simPRO pricing, checked )

Features by plan

Where each app includes the features that separate them

FeatureAscoraFergusFieldmagicServiceM8TradifyAroFloJobbersimPRO
Timesheets All plans All plans Not listed All plans Pro and up All plans Connect and up All plans
Progress invoicing All plans Professional and up Not listed Starter and up Pro and up Not listed Not listed Not listed
Recurring jobs Elite and up All plans Professional and up All plans Pro and up Not listed Not listed Paid add-on
Custom forms and certificates Elite and up Professional and up Professional and up Growing and up Pro and up All plans Not listed Paid add-on
Supplier price lists All plans All plans Not listed All plans All plans All plans Not listed All plans
Purchase orders All plans Professional and up Professional and up Not listed Plus and up Not listed Not listed All plans
Asset and maintenance tracking Elite and up Not listed All plans Growing and up Not listed Not listed Not listed All plans
“All plans” for an app without a public price list means every customer gets it. “Not listed” means the maker’s pricing and plan pages don’t name the feature; it may still exist.