Skip to content
Tradie Pick
← All comparisons

ServiceM8 vs Jobber

Prices checked · AUD

The short answer

ServiceM8 is the simpler choice in Australia

  • ServiceM8 Free plan, then $26.36 (Starter). Setup: None (paid help optional).
  • Jobber USD only, from US$49. Setup: not stated.

Pick ServiceM8 if… You're in Australia and keep your books in Xero or MYOB, want prices in dollars you can budget, or have a crew that would cost extra seats elsewhere.Pick Jobber if… Your books are in QuickBooks Online, you're comfortable paying in US dollars, and you want Jobber's marketing and automation add-ons.

Who pays us: ServiceM8 and Jobber run referral programmes that can pay us if you sign up through our links; none has paid us anything yet. The order is always cheapest fit first and never changes for commission. How we rank

Price your own team on both

Compliance certificates and supplier price files usually matter, and timesheets for job costing.

Must have

Cheapest fit, ex GST

ServiceM8 Growing · $72/mo

All 2

Updated 3 Oct 2026 · every figure links to its source · No provider pays us to be listed.

Monthly cost for 2 users and about 65 jobs a month, cheapest plan that has the basics. Ex GST, the real cost for a GST-registered business.

  1. 1.ServiceM8GrowingCheapest fit

    $79 a month, inc GST

    $72/mo$79 inc GST

Can’t be costed from a public AUD price list

  • Jobber: USD only, from US$49.

Every plan, GST basis and setup fee is on the ServiceM8 and Jobber price lists.

At a glance

ServiceM8 and Jobber: how they charge

AppChargedFrom, ex GSTSetup fee
ServiceM8 per account by jobs a month, inc GST Free plan, then $26.36 (Starter) None (paid help optional)
Jobber per team band, in USD, ex sales tax USD only, from US$49 Not stated
We compare only the 2 job management apps listed here, not the whole market. Other products may be available that suit you better.

For an Australian trade business ServiceM8 is the simpler choice: its prices are in Australian dollars with GST included, every paid plan has unlimited users, and it syncs with Xero, MYOB and QuickBooks Online. Jobber publishes only US-dollar prices that exclude tax, so your bill moves with the exchange rate, and its pricing page names QuickBooks Online as its only accounting sync.

Where they really differ

Currency and tax

ServiceM8's Australian page says its prices are in AUD and include GST. Jobber's pricing page says all prices are in US dollars and exclude sales tax, and has no Australian price list, so the Australian-dollar cost changes with the exchange rate each month. (Jobber pricing, checked )

Accounting software

ServiceM8 syncs with Xero, QuickBooks Online and MYOB on every plan. Jobber's pricing page says it syncs with QuickBooks Online, from its Connect plan, and doesn't mention Xero or MYOB, which most Australian bookkeepers use. (ServiceM8 pricing, checked )

How team size is charged

ServiceM8 charges by new jobs a month and lets any paid plan have unlimited users. Jobber sells plans by team band, for one user or for up to five, ten or fifteen, and charges US$29 a month for each extra user. (Jobber pricing, checked )

Commitment

ServiceM8 has no lock-in and lets you move plans at any time. Jobber's lowest monthly prices need a 12-month commitment or a year paid up front; month to month costs more. (ServiceM8 pricing, checked )

Features that differ by plan

Features that sit on different plans at ServiceM8 and Jobber

FeatureServiceM8Jobber
Timesheets All plans Connect and up
Progress invoicing Starter and up Not listed
Recurring jobs All plans Not listed
Custom forms and certificates Growing and up Not listed
Supplier price lists All plans Not listed
Asset and maintenance tracking Growing and up Not listed
“All plans” for an app without a public price list means every customer gets it. “Not listed” means the maker’s pricing and plan pages don’t name the feature; it may still exist.

Not sure admin time justifies either? Check your true hourly rate.

Questions

Does Jobber have Australian pricing?

Not on its pricing page, checked 3 October 2026. It shows US-dollar prices excluding sales tax, and its Australian address redirects to the same page.